Doubting God.

For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and future. ❤️ 

Jeremiah 29:11

Did you ever question God? Did you ask why you have pain despite surrendering everything to Him?

Lately, my mind drifts away. Life seems to be tougher than ever. It reached the point I asked why I have struggles, anxiety and fear. To think that I’ve surrendered my life to Him. I did my part as His follower. I tried my best to share the gospel to others. All my decisions are based on His words. What could possibly go wrong?

Nevertheless, I started to feel depress. I even thought of going back to my old lifestyle, where life is way easier and carefree. Each day, “I ask, why Lord? Why do I have pain? “..

However, God is PATIENT. He knows I am weak. He is able to handle my ambiguities or doubts. More than that, God is FAITHFUL. He ALWAYS keeps His PROMISES. No amount of sin can ever change God’s mind for His greater plans and purpose in my life. 

All those times I doubted, there was no instance He never answered my questions. God wants me to HOLD ON. He wants me to have FAITH on Him. I may not understand what’s going on right now, but I TRUST Him. God knows what He is doing and He is in STILL in CONTROL. 

I realized it was never what I did for Him, rather it’s what Jesus Christ did for me in the cross — when He gave His life for my eternal life. The most perfect description of unconditional love (John 3:16). ❤️

What about you? Do you trust God? 

One thought on “Doubting God.

Leave a Reply

